New Content??

Announcements and discussion regarding the Gehn CWE Shard.

Moderator: Gehn Shard

New Content??

Postby Karkadann » Mon Jul 02, 2012 9:11 am

Any chance on some new content for the Gehn Shard? The one thing I feel really gets attention in the Myst community is when new content turns up in Uru Live someplace. This is the advantage the Old Uru CC, drizzle and the Non-MOUILa shards have over the MOULa shards. The endless number of ages you can download and explore. I hear their are a lot of things you can do with the code however not everybody is MOULa code savvy. You Guys in the GoW have seen the kinda stuff I can do with Max But when it comes to Python and other related codding stuff im at a bit of a loss. Granted Im no Pro with Max either But I would be willing to help with any New content If I knew what you guys need.

I would like to contribute to MOULa open source, I do not know enough about codding and servers to do any more then ask questions However I do know a thing or two about 3d graphic, if your interested.

I also have an old African board game im working on called Mancala with a bit of a D'ni twist that im working on if any one remembers how to play
It was a simple build (so far) and what I like about these board games is the puzzle changes every time you play and you don't hafta speak the same language

Show Spoiler
Last edited by Karkadann on Tue Jul 03, 2012 9:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
The Optimist see's the glass half full, The Pessimist see's the glass half empty.
Its the Realist who see's the glass is half full with air, half full with water
Karkadann

Re: New Content??

Postby Wamduskasapa » Mon Jul 02, 2012 9:55 am

I also would be willing to assist. My coding capabilities are absolutely NIL. But if you have ever visited R'Oshanhnin Korvahkhn, you have seen my abilities in Music, SFX, Journals and Puzzle Design as it applies to the creation of an Age...
Computer = MotherBoard MSI X99S GAMING 7 - Intel I7-6950X