Hey Everyone!!!

General debates and discussion about the Guild of Writers and Age creation

Hey Everyone!!!

Postby willsonjohn90 » Fri May 01, 2015 4:26 am

Hey Everyone!!! I am new to this forum. I have joined this forum so that I can discuss on various topics related to Writing. I am a newbie in writing and would love to take suggestions from all of you.....
willsonjohn90

Re: Hey Everyone!!!

Postby Karkadann » Fri May 01, 2015 8:55 am

First I think you hafta decide if your going to be working on Blender or 3DSMax or both
The Optimist see's the glass half full, The Pessimist see's the glass half empty.
Its the Realist who see's the glass is half full with air, half full with water
Karkadann

Postby willsonjohn90 » Fri May 01, 2015 9:27 pm

Karkadann wrote:First I think you hafta decide if your going to be working on Blender or 3DSMax or both

/ I think i will choose 3DS Max because one of my friend suggested me. He did'nt tell me any strong reason if you have you can tell me please...
willsonjohn90

Postby Karkadann » Sat May 02, 2015 12:00 am

I personally use Max because the interface is similar to autocad which im no expert in but I am familiar with
also Im a lousy speller and blender is a lot of coding from what I understand. With Max I get to use Cyan plug-ins, which their are a
lot of tutorials for and a lot less opportunity for my bad spelling to screw up everything, however one
of the disadvantages of using Max is Most people here are more familiar with Blender as it has a longer history with fan age writing.

I would suggest looking into the pro's and con's of both programs and choose the one that works best for you.
there is lots of info on both programs here and on other sites associated and non-associated with the Myst community
use the one you feel most comfortable with. Age writing is challenging it involves 2d and 3d graphic, coding, and creativity