Introduce Yourself

General debates and discussion about the Guild of Writers and Age creation

Introduce Yourself

Postby Paradox » Sat Sep 29, 2007 1:14 pm

Well, Pryftan's done a great job of getting KI numbers and skills into an organized list; but it doesn't give us much chance to get to know each other in any real form.

I'm Paradox, I've been playing Uru since April 2004 (shortly after Prologue closed). In May of that year I stumbled across the hackers group at COBBS and jumped in head-first (honestly, if my original posts were still there, you'd see how clueless I was and how ambitious I wanted to be). I slowly learnt from the other members, and worked with IngisKahn and other developers on PRPExplorer. Surprisingly, I didn't join Untìl Uru until D'mala opened, so I missed all of the fun with the AdminKI and UserKI. However, I have been a (non-contributing) member of the Alcugs PyPRP project since it was released in late 2005. I'm currently developing the next edition of PRPExplorer (H'uru Studio), which I hope will allow everyone here to build Ages easily and without resorting to hex editing.

I like to program, usually in C#.NET; but I'm also familiar with (X)HTML, CSS, PHP, Python, (some) Perl, and (some) C++.
Paradox

Re: Introduce Yourself

Postby BAD » Sat Sep 29, 2007 1:47 pm

Great idea Paradox.

Hi I'm BAD you may remember me from such debacles as, "lets all poll about the popularity of the liaisons." and "UU is shutting down? I am teh mad!!!!!!!".

If you don't remember that stuff. Good.

What most people don't know about me is that I helped develop some of the content additions that made it into Until Uru. I have no coding skills, so I barely made any contribution to the Admin and User KIs, but I did manage to gleen enough info to make some interesting shirt designs, a texture for a soccer ball, and a few other ideas that never saw the light of day...Cough! cough, closet fix textures....cough cough...... Excuse me.