Ahnonay Bug

Announcements and discussion regarding the Deep Island Alcugs Shard.

Moderator: diafero

Ahnonay Bug

Postby zeke365 » Sat Apr 06, 2013 9:16 am

I looked to see if this bug was anywhere else could not find it. I was playing Ahnonay (agreeing with others that both the crabs and crystals are disabled) second (about 11:30am I started playing.) One issue that has been addressed is that when I went to Ahnonay I arrived in Sphere 4 and linked to the cathedral and and linked to sphere 1. Now when I link to the cathedral there is no sound. The main one problem I came across is when you shut off the current and go back to the large pipe and press the symbol there My avatar Jumped in the middle of the air while touching the cloth then back down. The second thing is I would link through the ceathreal to to the second sphere and back to reltro then press the e symbol and I linked back to sphere 1. Not sure why but I did twice to test it and that's what I got.
zeke365

Re: Ahnonay Bug

Postby diafero » Sun Apr 07, 2013 10:33 am

Thanks for your report :)

The Ahnonay state is shared amongst all players, so if someone leaves Sphere 4 active, that's what you arrive at.
Also, Ahnonay has many multiplayer bugs since Cyan did not design it for a server environment - remember that you are playing the TPOTS version of Ahnonay, just online ;-)

The main one problem I came across is when you shut off the current and go back to the large pipe and press the symbol there My avatar Jumped in the middle of the air while touching the cloth then back down
Yes, that glitch is caused by a fix... I do not remember exactly, but we had the problem of the avatar sinking into the ground or even falling through it, and fixed it by augmenting the avatar target position. That looks ugly, but it's still better than Reltoing out...