Import errors

Announcements and discussion regarding any projects related to Cyan Worlds' Plasma Engine including (but not limited to) CyanWorlds.com Engine, Drizzle, OfflineKI, PyPRP, and libHSPlasma.

Re: Import errors

Postby Aloys » Sat Apr 26, 2008 5:28 am

When did it stopped supporting M5 BTW? I remember hacking my way through Noloben and Todelmer long ago...
User avatar
Aloys
 
Posts: 1864
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 7:57 pm
Location: France (GMT +1)

Re: Import errors

Postby Chacal » Fri May 02, 2008 11:20 am

I'm still unable to import most Cyan Ages, with various errors.
Also, trying to import converted MOUL Ages, I always get an error that says the prp does not have a SceneNode. Which is false, after checking with PrpExplorer.
Chacal


"The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is an attribute of the strong."
-- Mahatma Gandhi
User avatar
Chacal
 
Posts: 2439
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 2:45 pm
Location: Quebec, Canada

Re: Import errors

Postby andylegate » Fri May 02, 2008 11:34 am

Chacal,

Have you tried reinstalling like the old Alcugs Plugin? I've done that with ver 0.5 and the Uru Ages went back to importing again (but I've not tried it with the converted MOUL ages yet). Then when I'm done, I reinstall the current plugin to do my work.

Don't know if it will work or not, as I have NO idea how Drizzle is converting the files. And I don't want to know as my head is so full of new info now that I've got meshes, textures, and python scripting dripping from my ears. Makes quite a mess! :D
"I'm still trying to find the plKey for Crud!"
Image
Blender Age Creation Tutorials
3DS Max Age Creation Tutorials
User avatar
andylegate
 
Posts: 2348
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 7:47 am

Re: Import errors

Postby Chacal » Fri May 02, 2008 5:50 pm

Trying with v. 0.5 is my next step.
I just wish there was a "on error, shut up and continue" option for the plug-in.
Chacal


"The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is an attribute of the strong."
-- Mahatma Gandhi
User avatar
Chacal
 
Posts: 2439
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 2:45 pm
Location: Quebec, Canada

Re: Import errors

Postby andylegate » Fri May 02, 2008 6:29 pm

Yah.....Staples has the "Easy" button.....

We need an "Ignore" button! :D
"I'm still trying to find the plKey for Crud!"
Image
Blender Age Creation Tutorials
3DS Max Age Creation Tutorials
User avatar
andylegate
 
Posts: 2348
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 7:47 am

Previous

Return to Plasma Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests