Import errors

Announcements and discussion regarding any projects related to Cyan Worlds' Plasma Engine including (but not limited to) CyanWorlds.com Engine, Drizzle, OfflineKI, PyPRP, and libHSPlasma.

Re: Import errors

Postby Nadnerb » Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:26 pm

Your import tweaks have been reviewed and merged.
Image
Live KI: 34914 MOULa KI: 23247 Gehn KI: 11588 Available Ages: TunnelDemo3, BoxAge, Odema
Nadnerb
 
Posts: 1057
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 8:01 pm
Location: US (Eastern Time)

Re: Import errors

Postby Robert The Rebuilder » Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:35 pm

Thanks, Nadnerb!
Can we rebuild it? Yes, we can - here's how.

MOULagain KI# 1299

Myst Movie coming soon - spread the word!
User avatar
Robert The Rebuilder
 
Posts: 1383
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 7:24 am
Location: Virginia, US

Re: Import errors

Postby andylegate » Thu Mar 20, 2008 7:57 am

Just tried to import with the cutting edge plugin, and with Cyan Ages I'm still getting errors. Here is the most common one:

Code: Select all

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<string>", line 145, in open_file
  File "<string>", line 90, in import_age
  File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\.blender\scripts\alcresmanag
er.py", line 195, in import_all
    self.load()
  File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\.blender\scripts\alcresmanag
er.py", line 126, in load
    self.prp.read(f)
  File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\.blender\scripts\alcprpfile.
py", line 583, in read
    obj.read(buf)
  File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\.blender\scripts\alcprpfile.
py", line 381, in read
    o.read(buf,offset,size)
  File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\.blender\scripts\alcprpfile.
py", line 290, in read
    self.data.read(buf)
  File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\.blender\scripts\alc_MatClas
ses.py", line 2497, in read
    plLayerAnimationBase.read(self, stream)
  File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\.blender\scripts\alc_MatClas
ses.py", line 2470, in read
    self.fOpacityCtl.read(stream)
  File "C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\.blender\scripts\alc_AnimCla
sses.py", line 531, in read
    self.data.read(buf)
AttributeError: plPosController instance has no attribute 'read'
"I'm still trying to find the plKey for Crud!"
Image
Blender Age Creation Tutorials
3DS Max Age Creation Tutorials
User avatar
andylegate
 
Posts: 2348
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 7:47 am

Re: Import errors

Postby Robert The Rebuilder » Thu Mar 20, 2008 9:06 am

Which age was it, Andy?
Can we rebuild it? Yes, we can - here's how.

MOULagain KI# 1299

Myst Movie coming soon - spread the word!
User avatar
Robert The Rebuilder
 
Posts: 1383
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 7:24 am
Location: Virginia, US

Re: Import errors

Postby andylegate » Thu Mar 20, 2008 10:57 am

Ahnonay Sphere 1, and Relto. Either one. I've imported Relto before, back with the 0.5 plugin version.

But just about any Age now.
"I'm still trying to find the plKey for Crud!"
Image
Blender Age Creation Tutorials
3DS Max Age Creation Tutorials
User avatar
andylegate
 
Posts: 2348
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 7:47 am

Re: Import errors

Postby Robert The Rebuilder » Fri Mar 21, 2008 6:59 am

I found the problem. The various plController classes have not all been implemented yet, which is related to the recent addition of the plLayerAnimation class. So, until this is finished, I put in a try-except block in plLayerAnimation.read() similar to plResponderModifier.read() - if an error occurs, it skips reading in the rest of plLayerAnimation and goes on to the next class.

This, of course, revealed another problem. hsGMaterial.ToBlenderMat() expects the layer to have fPreshadeColor and the other plLayerInterface attributes. However, it encounters a plLayerSDLAnimation (which is not implemented yet) and it throws an exception because the data element is actually a pRaw, which does not have these attributes. To fix that, I added a check in ToBlenderMat() to see if the data's object type is not a plLayerSDLAnimation before proceeding. This required pRaw to have its object type set upon creation, so I pass that in to pRaw's constructor in PrpObject.__init__().

Forgive the in-depth explanation; this is really for the benefit of the PyPRP developers so they understand what my fixes entailed.

I checked in the fixes to the contrib folder; you can get them here:
Would someone please check these into trunk for me? Once these are in, you can import Ahnonay Sphere 1 and Relto.
Can we rebuild it? Yes, we can - here's how.

MOULagain KI# 1299

Myst Movie coming soon - spread the word!
User avatar
Robert The Rebuilder
 
Posts: 1383
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 7:24 am
Location: Virginia, US

Re: Import errors

Postby andylegate » Fri Mar 21, 2008 7:33 am

Actually, I sort of understand what you're talking about. It's impossible for me to use something and not start understanding what is going on behind the scenes. That's the engineer in me I'm afraid.
"I'm still trying to find the plKey for Crud!"
Image
Blender Age Creation Tutorials
3DS Max Age Creation Tutorials
User avatar
andylegate
 
Posts: 2348
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 7:47 am

Re: Import errors

Postby andylegate » Sat Mar 22, 2008 12:17 pm

Oh yah, PS.....It works great now! It even shows the multiple layers of texture, UV Mapping and Vertex Coloring on each mesh now. Great job! :D
"I'm still trying to find the plKey for Crud!"
Image
Blender Age Creation Tutorials
3DS Max Age Creation Tutorials
User avatar
andylegate
 
Posts: 2348
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 7:47 am

Re: Import errors

Postby Robert The Rebuilder » Sat Mar 22, 2008 7:43 pm

That's great news, Andy!

Again: could someone please review these and check them into trunk?

Robert The Rebuilder wrote:I checked in the fixes to the contrib folder; you can get them here:


[EDIT: Thanks for checking in the fixes, Paradox!]
Last edited by Robert The Rebuilder on Wed Mar 26, 2008 7:30 am, edited 1 time in total.
Can we rebuild it? Yes, we can - here's how.

MOULagain KI# 1299

Myst Movie coming soon - spread the word!
User avatar
Robert The Rebuilder
 
Posts: 1383
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 7:24 am
Location: Virginia, US

Re: Import errors

Postby Frits » Tue Mar 25, 2008 8:37 am

When I try to import the Spyroom.age I get an error and importing stops.
The last line in the console;
ValueError: list must have from 1 up tp 16 materials.

Regards,
Frits
Frits
 
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2008 7:00 am

PreviousNext

Return to Plasma Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests