Flymode and vault modefieing?

Announcements and discussion regarding any projects related to Cyan Worlds' Plasma Engine including (but not limited to) CyanWorlds.com Engine, Drizzle, OfflineKI, PyPRP, and libHSPlasma.

Re: Flymode and vault modefieing?

Postby Lyrositor » Wed Feb 29, 2012 3:55 pm

jamie_marchant wrote:I want to update my "city" so that's in the same "state" as the MOUla on Myst Online.

Do you mean actually copying your saved state from the MOULa servers? I'm not sure that can be done. :?
Lyrositor
Explorer #16601888
User avatar
Lyrositor
Director of Wiki Operations
 
Posts: 208
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 6:05 pm

Re: Flymode and vault modefieing?

Postby jamie_marchant » Wed Feb 29, 2012 3:59 pm

No I mean removing the barriers that are in my "testing" City and opening up the watchers pub.
jamie_marchant
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 1:15 pm

Re: Flymode and vault modefieing?

Postby Branan » Wed Feb 29, 2012 4:08 pm

There are some SDL commands in the console that you can use. That will be sufficient for the city blockers and such

For general vault management there is no tool available yet.
Image
Your friendly neighborhood shard admin
User avatar
Branan
Gehn Shard Admin
 
Posts: 694
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Re: Flymode and vault modefieing?

Postby jamie_marchant » Wed Feb 29, 2012 4:33 pm

Uh i see, thank you very much :)
jamie_marchant
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 1:15 pm

Re: Flymode and vault modefieing?

Postby Deledrius » Wed Feb 29, 2012 7:47 pm

If you start a fresh server using the same SDL files used on Gehn, it will put you roughly in the same state as MOULa.
User avatar
Deledrius
Gehn Shard Admin
 
Posts: 1013
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 1:21 pm

Re: Flymode and vault modefieing?

Postby jamie_marchant » Thu Mar 01, 2012 9:18 am

Thank you :)
jamie_marchant
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 1:15 pm

Re: Flymode and vault modefieing?

Postby jamie_marchant » Thu Mar 01, 2012 9:44 am

I put in the new folders and now I get this:
---------------------------
UruLive Error
---------------------------
SDL Desc Problem
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
What do I need to do?
jamie_marchant
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 1:15 pm

Re: Flymode and vault modefieing?

Postby jamie_marchant » Mon Mar 12, 2012 9:24 am

Does anyone have any idea how to solve this?
jamie_marchant
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 1:15 pm

Re: Flymode and vault modefieing?

Postby Branan » Mon Mar 12, 2012 10:24 am

Oh, whoops. I had meant to respond to this earlier, sorry.

You'll want to make sure that both your client and your server are using the Gehn SDL files.

In addition, you'll need to wipe your vault. You probably have vault data from the original files, and those are not compatible.
Image
Your friendly neighborhood shard admin
User avatar
Branan
Gehn Shard Admin
 
Posts: 694
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Re: Flymode and vault modefieing?

Postby jamie_marchant » Mon Mar 12, 2012 10:51 am

Thank you I will make those changes and wipe my vault :((good thing it's only a private test shard)
jamie_marchant
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 1:15 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Plasma Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron