Villiage Concept

A beautiful, colorful jungle Age with many secrets. HELP WANTED!

Moderator: Justintime9

Villiage Concept

Postby Justintime9 » Wed Feb 25, 2009 2:55 pm

For awhile I've been a bit stuck when trying to create concept art for the village, as I'm not too good with perspective drawings :P Anyway, yesterday I decided to just make renders of what it might look like. Mind you, it's rather rough, but I think it accurately depicts how I imagine it.

Now, of course it won't be exactly like this, all the houses won't be completely uniform, although they'll have the same general structure. There will be a campfire here and there in the space between the two rows of houses. The insides of the houses will have an old fasioned stove, a bed, and a few rugs. Outside there will be a few plants: bushes, flowers, and a tree here and there (it's a clearing so there won't be very many. Finally, (as you can see) it will be somewhat close to the mountain, creating a more mountainous terrain.

Feel free to make suggestions, and critique this design. (and don't be afraid to suggest a better layout, if you think it might be better)
Justintime9

Re: Villiage Concept

Postby Chacal » Wed Feb 25, 2009 10:42 pm

Chacal

"The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is an attribute of the strong."
-- Mahatma Gandhi
Chacal

Postby Justintime9 » Thu Feb 26, 2009 12:52 pm

Wow :o you're right! Do you think it looking like a camp is bad? Or does it look realistic as a village as well?
Justintime9

Postby Tweek » Thu Feb 26, 2009 5:42 pm

It seems a bit uniform to me, I would have thought the buildings would be a little more randomly placed for a small village.
Beneath - IC Blog.
Beneath: Ages of Tweek - FB Age Dev Page.
Tweek

Postby Justintime9 » Thu Feb 26, 2009 7:38 pm