Plugin for Max 2010, 2011, and 2012 released

News pertaining to the site and the forums, as well as guild discussions and events in the world of Uru.

Re: Plugin for Max 2011 released

Postby wodan944 » Sat Oct 29, 2011 11:59 am

@ L. Brattin;

The problem is now that I can't work with Max at all now, I always get these PlasmaMax.gup error when I launch Max.
I got Max working a few tries ago with leaving out the openAI32.dll and then I copied the one from the Moul folder.
I used the "x" for the Plasma Export and tryed to load a age that i had made, and then Max frose.
When I started again I get the message that the PlasmaMax.gup failed to initialized code 998 and then after 30 seconds the interface of Max appears, with no Plasma menu and the message Max will be closed appears and sending the error bla bla...
Thats all I get, I tryed even installing Max again and I used another copy of Max but with the same results.
Creativity involves breaking out of established patterns in order to look at things in a different way.

Edward De Bono
User avatar
wodan944
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 12:37 pm

Re: Plugin for Max 2011 released

Postby I.Brattin » Sat Oct 29, 2011 12:49 pm

Wodan on your Error 193. Replace the OpenAL32.dll that came with Branan's download with the one in your MoulAgain directory. Don't leave it out, replace it. The error 193 will go away. I had the same problem and in the end replacing OpenAL32.dll with one from Cyan fixed the problem.

And I expect your code 998 is because your leaving out the OpenAL32.dll, I could be wrong as I don't know what that error code is.
MOUL Again Ki #'s
I.Brattin - 777796
Jayden Halliwell (IC Explorer) - 54404
I.Brattin
 
Posts: 471
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 3:06 pm

Re: Plugin for Max 2011 released

Postby wodan944 » Sat Oct 29, 2011 12:52 pm

@ L. Brattin;

I did, I did... :)
Creativity involves breaking out of established patterns in order to look at things in a different way.

Edward De Bono
User avatar
wodan944
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 12:37 pm

Re: Plugin for Max 2011 released

Postby I.Brattin » Sat Oct 29, 2011 1:05 pm

Then I don't know what to say. As it fixed my code 193 problems. Maybe someone else will be of better help, sorry.
MOUL Again Ki #'s
I.Brattin - 777796
Jayden Halliwell (IC Explorer) - 54404
I.Brattin
 
Posts: 471
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 3:06 pm

Re: Plugin for Max 2011 released

Postby I.Brattin » Sat Oct 29, 2011 1:14 pm

andylegate wrote:Highly recommend that these "Work Arounds" be collected and posted on the GoW's Wiki, and other places where tutorials are to help those that have newer versions of Max. That should pretty much be a "No Brainer" but sometimes it gets over looked. If I had newer version of Max (I only have 7, 8 and 9), I would sit down and put the new plugins through the wringer and post stuff like this, but I'm afraid I don't as I don't have a lot of money laying around, heheh.


I actually found where 3DS Max 2011 wants PlasmaMAX2.ini

This for WinXP and Max 2011 btw

It's in c:\Document and Settings\User\Local Settings\Application Data\Autodesk\3dsmax\2011 - 32bit\enu\plugcfg\

Quit a change of locations from Max 7
MOUL Again Ki #'s
I.Brattin - 777796
Jayden Halliwell (IC Explorer) - 54404
I.Brattin
 
Posts: 471
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 3:06 pm

Re: Plugin for Max 2011 released

Postby I.Brattin » Sat Oct 29, 2011 4:20 pm

K I have found something weird going on. Textures are not being saved with the material their attached to. I have to put the texture back in every time I reopen the age I am working on.
MOUL Again Ki #'s
I.Brattin - 777796
Jayden Halliwell (IC Explorer) - 54404
I.Brattin
 
Posts: 471
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 3:06 pm

Re: Plugin for Max 2011 released

Postby Branan » Sat Oct 29, 2011 11:01 pm

An updated plugin is available at here

This adds an Export entry to the Plasma menu to make up for modern Max versions lacking a File menu. It also gets rid of the corrupt OpenAL32.dll file, although you will still need to manually delete the old version of that file if you're extracting the new package on top of the old one.

Also included in this bundle are plugins for 2010 and 2012, in addition to the 2011 plugins.
Image
Your friendly neighborhood shard admin
User avatar
Branan
Gehn Shard Admin
 
Posts: 694
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Re: Plugin for Max 2010, 2011, and 2012 released

Postby Lehm » Sun Oct 30, 2011 1:18 am

Just installed the 2010 plugin, and as far as I can tell it appears to be working. At least the menus show up and there are no errors.

I am so excited about this...I've been waiting for the plugin for years.
Lehm
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2007 11:12 pm

Re: Plugin for Max 2010, 2011, and 2012 released

Postby Deledrius » Sun Oct 30, 2011 1:29 am

Lehm wrote:I am so excited about this...I've been waiting for the plugin for years.


I think it's safe to say we're all excited, both to finally have these tools distributable, and to see what people will accomplish!
User avatar
Deledrius
Gehn Shard Admin
 
Posts: 1282
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 1:21 pm

Re: Plugin for Max 2010, 2011, and 2012 released

Postby Branan » Sun Oct 30, 2011 1:37 am

Lehm wrote:Just installed the 2010 plugin, and as far as I can tell it appears to be working. At least the menus show up and there are no errors.

I am so excited about this...I've been waiting for the plugin for years.


I'm looking forward to seeing what you can do with it :)
Image
Your friendly neighborhood shard admin
User avatar
Branan
Gehn Shard Admin
 
Posts: 694
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: Portland, OR

PreviousNext

Return to Guild News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron