Testing new shell

A community Age for Uru.

Moderator: Aloys

Testing new shell

Postby Tinuviel » Wed Jun 25, 2008 2:13 pm

Ok, here is another dumb question from me..... Robert was kind enough to send me my shell, and I was so happy:-) In order to see if I could get things to work, I put a simple cube in my shell and followed the instuctions on the page for Shell testing. I followed the instructions to the point (as far I i know) end exported my shell to a file on it's own. I then copyed the two prp files Builtin and shell309 to the dat folder of my CC. So far and so good. No errors came up. But when I linked in to see if my cube was there: nothing! So I deleted everything, including the Ahra Pahts and did it all over. Still nothing.

Now, I am not good at these sort of things unless the instruction comes with pictures and pointing arrows, so most likly I have misunderstud one simple instruction and made a wrong turn. But I am to stupid to know where I did wrong. Can someone help me? If I get this to work I will enter the upcomming shell contest and finish on last place :D
«Borders? I have never seen one, but I have heard they exist in the minds of some people.»
(Thor Heyerdahl)
Tinuviel

Re: Testing new shell

Postby Paradox » Wed Jun 25, 2008 2:19 pm

Did you add the property "page_num" with value "309" to the cube when you exported it?
Paradox

Postby Tinuviel » Wed Jun 25, 2008 3:31 pm

As i said: I will finnish last at the contest. Thanks for the help, Paradox! It did the trick. I had forgotten about the string. I had named everything correctly, but that part... I knew it was something easy. :roll:
«Borders? I have never seen one, but I have heard they exist in the minds of some people.»
(Thor Heyerdahl)
Tinuviel

Postby Robert The Rebuilder » Wed Jun 25, 2008 6:44 pm

Today, a cube. Tomorrow, a D'ni habitat complete with landscaping, atmospheric music and waterfalls. :-)

Good luck, Tinuviel!
Can we rebuild it? Yes, we can - here's how.

MOULagain KI# 1299