Export Error

A community Age for Uru.

Moderator: Aloys

Export Error

Postby Nobby » Tue Nov 08, 2011 7:48 am

When I try to export my shell (without any changes) Blender says:
err.png
err.png (89.13 KiB) Viewed 1593 times


I re-textured it:
1. I choosed the purple/pink object
2. I switched into the Edit Mode an choosed everything
3. I opened UV/Image Editor und pressed Image -> Open... and choosed the right pic
4. I did that with all purple/pink objects and pressed Export -> PyPRP -> As a full Age, per-pages Textures (.age)
5. I got the error message

I'm using Blender 2.49b with the latest GoW scripts.

Does anyone know what I did wrong?

Greetings Nobby
XX_LIBRARY-NOT-FOUND :roll:
Nobby
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 4:03 am
Location: Gahreesen

Re: Export Error

Postby tachzusamm » Tue Nov 08, 2011 8:10 am

You need to assign your texture as a texture belonging to the material.
Loading it in the UV image editor is neither enough, nor really needed.
Like here: http://dusty.homeunix.net/wiki/Multiple ... gle_Object
User avatar
tachzusamm
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 2:03 am
Location: Germany

Re: Export Error

Postby Nobby » Tue Nov 08, 2011 8:31 am

Ok thank you! That looks as like as a total beginner mistake but i know what the problem was: You know how the shading panel looks like if your object doesn't have a material? Mine looks like that although it has a material and an UV Texture. But If I add a new material its ok :roll:

Greetings Nobby
XX_LIBRARY-NOT-FOUND :roll:
Nobby
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 4:03 am
Location: Gahreesen

Re: Export Error

Postby Nobby » Tue Nov 08, 2011 8:50 am

Ok I tried to export...the same error. Maybe you can tell me the mistake if I send you my blendfile?
Files.7z
The blendfile, with packed external data
(57.98 KiB) Downloaded 148 times
Last edited by Nobby on Tue Nov 08, 2011 8:53 am, edited 1 time in total.
XX_LIBRARY-NOT-FOUND :roll:
Nobby
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 4:03 am
Location: Gahreesen

Re: Export Error

Postby tachzusamm » Tue Nov 08, 2011 8:53 am

If it's not too big, yes, post it or PM me and we will see.
Make sure to include the textures in the blendfile.
File -> External Data -> Pack into Blend file, and then save it again (preferable under a different name).


EDIT: I fear there are no textures at all, Nobby. Neither included as textures in the blend file, nor attached to the material.

EDIT2: Um... and to avoid boring others, I think we should continue via PM only now instead of misusing this forum as a chat. :D
User avatar
tachzusamm
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 2:03 am
Location: Germany


Return to Ahra Pahts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron