"Hi all....."

The art, story, and musical aspects of age creation live here!

"Hi all....."

Postby mateus » Sun Mar 02, 2008 5:38 pm

Lontahv wrote:A bit less than three hours. A little more than two and a half.

I don't mean to brag. :P

Having good art helps a lot (thanks Justin!). You can just sit down and model from the art. And then tweak things to make them look right in 3d. Well, I have been using blender from before the GoW and making fan-ages. About 2 1/2 years ago i think. :) Just remember; the more you model the more you learn. And don't worry about things being right-on if an object is a little imperfect-looking, good. It makes the object look real rather than CG. :)

~Lontahv

Hi all,

I'm Mat from the TMP.

I am new to 3D in respect to Blender, having used Hammer to build some items in Torque.

I am more concept and art if that helps atall.

I am not quick as I do fairly detailed but also quick stuff too.

Some examples of my artwork, thaqt has been used to make 3d stuff.

I have requested Shell #421 so I am hopeing to get to grips with Blender and any help would much be appreciated. :)

This is my artwork changed to 3D

And an item i drew then was made 3d.

So if you think my basic portfolio can be of any use, please feel free to ask me.

My avi name is Mateus of the TMP in MO:UL but i have sent Aloys my email as well. :)

If not no problem, I hope to get on with Blender well, and look forward to some intersting projects with shell #421. lol.

Hugzz, XXX

Mat
Last edited by mateus on Sun Mar 02, 2008 6:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
mateus

Re: Link In Hut Construction

Postby Lontahv » Sun Mar 02, 2008 5:51 pm

Ok Mateus.