Concepts Available

The art, story, and musical aspects of age creation live here!

Concepts Available

Postby Calam » Sun Oct 06, 2013 9:16 pm

I'm trying to teach myself 3DSMax 2013 at the moment, while simultaneously keeping my grades up at University. So, naturally, it's going to be a while before I can produce any coherent models. However I really want to work on Ages right away as an outlet for my creativity.

That said, I've got lots of experience making models/concepts in Sketchup, and I'm also an artist. I'm willing to provide concept art for anyone or a small group who
1.) Has active Age-building skills and is able to realize their ideas in a visually satisfying manner
2.) Needs concept art to make something
3.) Actually wants to see something through to fruition.

I've spent lots of time working in groups that generate beautiful concepts, then hit the stage where they actually have to model, texture, and program the Age, and everything falls apart. I'm not interested in that. I'm interested in an Age-builder who wants to improve their skills via better concepts. I want to be a part of the Age-building process to the extent that I am able, if you will have me.'

I am primarily interested in people who are working on D'ni spaces or D'ni Ages.

I do actually have a complete model in Sketchup that needs only to be exported as an .obj to 3DSMax and someone else can texture/program it if they wish. It is a D'ni public school structure built into a rock pillar and a place to start:

And here are a few miscellaneous renders/drawings of other things:

Last edited by Calam on Mon Oct 07, 2013 12:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Calam

Re: Concepts Available

Postby Nev'yn » Sun Oct 06, 2013 9:54 pm

Will send a you PM sometime tommorrow.
KI# 14883206 | "The truth speaks for itself, I am just the messenger." -Lyta Alexander
(Note: Any comments or opinions, taken whole or in part, are mine and do not reflect the stance of GoMe.)
Nev'yn