A little glimpse=)

If you feel like you're up to the challenge of building your own Ages in Blender or 3ds Max, this is the place for you!

A little glimpse=)

Postby Albanvs » Sat Oct 30, 2010 3:38 am

Hi all!

I'm new here so I will introduce myself as Albanvs. I'm a huge fan of Uru and hope to help contribute to writing ages. I am a 3D modeler and texture artist and work with 3DS Max and Photoshop. My main focus has been on architecture but I'm also moving into environments. Here a few concepts that I'm currently working on. My goal is to create a series of assets that anyone can use for Age creation. Hope you enjoy=)

Albanvs

Re: A little glimpse=)

Postby dendwaler » Sat Oct 30, 2010 4:39 am

Wow!
That is stunning beautifull.

Welcome to the forum.
I hope to see a lot of work from you.
Those wonderfull Worlds are called " Ages" , because that is what it takes to build one.

Watch my latest Video Or even better..... watch the Cathedral's Complete Walkthrough made by Suleika!
dendwaler

Postby Egon » Sat Oct 30, 2010 7:44 am

Wow, nice :)
Egon #2052375
Who You gonna call? Guild of Doorcallers! #5356672
Eder Tsogal/Delin Marathon
Egon

Postby Szark » Sat Oct 30, 2010 7:56 am

Stunning work both in modelling and texturing, plus the intent makes it even more stunning. Out of interest what ploy count do these run at?

I read in another thread (sorry can't find the link) regarding a repository of base models like this that people could download and use in their ages (for consistency and time sake). Personally I find this idea to be a wise and a helpful one.
Szark

Postby Chacal » Sat Oct 30, 2010 10:17 am

:shock:
Chacal

"The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is an attribute of the strong."
-- Mahatma Gandhi
Chacal

Postby tangara » Sat Oct 30, 2010 2:58 pm

I'm impressed ! :o
tangara

Postby rustee » Sat Oct 30, 2010 5:11 pm

Well those don't look like engine renderings to me... but nevertheless the textures are really nice! Keep it up!
rustee