Can anyone help me with importing MQO?

Anything that isn't directly related to Age Creation but that might be interesting to Age developers.

Can anyone help me with importing MQO?

Postby lizzie_tsai » Mon Mar 01, 2021 10:48 am

Hey, I'd like to know exactly how to import MQO into Myst Uru. I am not a developer, so I'm going to need detailed, step-by step instructions.

I was on a different forum and I didn't receive what I needed there, so I would really appreciate any help you can offer.
lizzie_tsai

Re: Can anyone help me with importing MQO?

Postby Dulcamara » Wed Mar 03, 2021 6:32 am

Hello Lizzie_tsai :)

I think by MQO you mean the Magi Quest. This game doesn't actually exist anymore, that means you can't really play it. But there is a possibility to visit a few smaller locations in Deep Island or in Uru offline, if you have the data from Magiquest. To upload the data you need a program. It's called Drizzle and it's a very simple program to load fanages into your UruOffline installation. For Deep Island you only need to add a couple of Relto pages or to install Myst V, MagiQuest, HexIsle and Crowthistle ages so that you can visit these locations. Most interactions do not work there, but it is still worth going through these ages just to admire your beauty. :)

https://guildofwriters.org/wiki/Drizzle

some photos, the text is in German but you can change the language
Drizzle.zip
(549.19 KiB) Downloaded 303 times

https://www.mediafire.com/folder/nosu4m ... /MagiQuest

If you have more questions feel free to ask

I hope that was helpful for you

Greetings
Dulcamara :)
Dulcamara

Postby lizzie_tsai » Wed Mar 03, 2021 10:13 am

Thanks so much for getting back to me!

I've downloaded Drizzle and tried to impost the file you recommended, but I can't. It keeps saying "the MagiquestOnline folder you selected doesn't exist. Please select the file that contains MQExplorer.exe."