Korman - Plasma synchronization question

Help bring our custom Ages to life! Share tips and tricks, as well as code samples with other developers.

Re: Korman - Plasma synchronization question

Postby philipgr » Fri Apr 16, 2021 6:47 am

I have copied the Python 3 version of xAgeSDLBoolActivatorComboSet from your page into the IDLE of Python 3.8 and saved it as xAgeSDLBoolActivatorComboSet. I copied it into my DestinyURU's Python folder. I went into Tiam to test and found that I am now able to click the three buttons and the lever of the first puzzle. I am also able to click the button to open the door in the linkin area. I am also now able to press the six buttons. However after pressing them in the correct order the door button remains inactive.
MOULa KI#24852041
TOC KI#00320847
Gehn KI#00252463
DI KI#00274303
UAM KI#00149988
User avatar
philipgr
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 10:11 am
Location: Boksburg, South Africa

Re: Korman - Plasma synchronization question

Postby ametist » Fri Apr 16, 2021 11:08 am

Sounds good, philipgr! It's a mystery though with the unresponding door button, since it works for me.
Maybe it's something about how I have wired the nodes for that, hm... I will check.
User avatar
ametist
 
Posts: 359
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 6:55 am

Re: Korman - Plasma synchronization question

Postby Tsar Hoikas » Sat Apr 17, 2021 11:26 am

ametist wrote:Pardon my ignorance here, but does this mean that we, me and the person(s) I invite to my age, has to use the same version of the destiny-client?
I know Mystler just updated the link for downloading a more recent version of the client. I still use the one prior to this. Thanks!


Everyone using exactly the same client is always best -- that's the way the game was designed. But, it's not a hard requirement for testing.

philipgr wrote:I have copied the Python 3 version of xAgeSDLBoolActivatorComboSet from your page into the IDLE of Python 3.8 and saved it as xAgeSDLBoolActivatorComboSet. I copied it into my DestinyURU's Python folder. I went into Tiam to test and found that I am now able to click the three buttons and the lever of the first puzzle. I am also able to click the button to open the door in the linkin area. I am also now able to press the six buttons. However after pressing them in the correct order the door button remains inactive.


The python log should be helpful for seeing if the button presses were registered as "correct" or not and if the success state is correctly triggered.
Image
Tsar Hoikas
Councilor of Technical Direction
 
Posts: 2156
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: South Georgia

Re: Korman - Plasma synchronization question

Postby philipgr » Sat Apr 17, 2021 4:46 pm

I went into Tiam and pressed the six buttons. Only the first one registered as correct. The others registered as wrong eventhough ththeir icons show they are correct.

(04/18 01:35:29) xAgeSDLBoolActivatorComboSet._RunPushResp(): Pushing button 0
(04/18 01:35:31) xAgeSDLBoolActComboSet._TriggerButton(): That's right!
(04/18 01:35:31) xAgeSDLBoolActivatorComboSet._RunPushResp(): Pushing button 1
(04/18 01:35:32) xAgeSDLBoolActComboSet._TriggerButton(): WRONG! THAT'S ***WRONG***!
(04/18 01:35:34) xAgeSDLBoolActivatorComboSet._RunPushResp(): Pushing button 2
(04/18 01:35:35) xAgeSDLBoolActComboSet._TriggerButton(): WRONG! THAT'S ***WRONG***!
(04/18 01:35:36) xAgeSDLBoolActivatorComboSet._RunPushResp(): Pushing button 3
(04/18 01:35:37) xAgeSDLBoolActComboSet._TriggerButton(): WRONG! THAT'S ***WRONG***!
(04/18 01:35:38) xAgeSDLBoolActivatorComboSet._RunPushResp(): Pushing button 4
(04/18 01:35:39) xAgeSDLBoolActComboSet._TriggerButton(): WRONG! THAT'S ***WRONG***!
(04/18 01:35:40) xAgeSDLBoolActivatorComboSet._RunPushResp(): Pushing button 5
(04/18 01:35:41) xAgeSDLBoolActComboSet._TriggerButton(): WRONG! THAT'S ***WRONG***!
(04/18 01:35:59) Hmm... Errors during Python shutdown.
Attachments
Python.0.log
Lastest log file
(27.37 KiB) Downloaded 46 times
MOULa KI#24852041
TOC KI#00320847
Gehn KI#00252463
DI KI#00274303
UAM KI#00149988
User avatar
philipgr
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 10:11 am
Location: Boksburg, South Africa

Re: Korman - Plasma synchronization question

Postby ametist » Mon Apr 19, 2021 5:58 am

This issue is now fixed, this time it was me that had mixed up the buttons ;).
User avatar
ametist
 
Posts: 359
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2007 6:55 am

Previous

Return to Scripting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests