Plasma Console Default Link

General debates and discussion about the Guild of Writers and Age creation

Plasma Console Default Link

Postby J'Kla » Thu Apr 18, 2019 1:48 am

I am testing using my LAN install of dirtsand and using the Plasma Console with the command

net.linktoage enobmort

Is there a way of setting up a dirtsand default link on the Plasma Console in the same way I can use

/autolink enobmort

when I test using an install of Complete Chronicles with the off line KI

I have had a look through the Plasma Console documentation and I can't see anything but this could just me failing to see something obvious. :shock:

Note: I am using both methods so I can insure both export regimes work.
User avatar
J'Kla
 
Posts: 984
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Geordieland UK

Re: Plasma Console Default Link

Postby Deledrius » Thu Apr 18, 2019 4:02 am

I don't know what autolink does. What is it that you're trying to do?

If you're asking about linking directly to an Age you're testing in CWE, I already answered this question for you nearly a year ago in your dirtsand thread.

As long as you've linked once to the Age correctly using the console the first time (or so Hoikas has warned me :oops: ), you can subsequently use that shortcut to launch the game directly into the Age you're developing without needing to type anything in the Console at all. It makes iterating Age building so much better and faster! :D
User avatar
Deledrius
Gehn Shard Admin
 
Posts: 1287
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 1:21 pm

Re: Plasma Console Default Link

Postby Sirius » Thu Apr 18, 2019 6:07 am

Autolink is an Offline-KI specific command. When you boot the game, one or two second after arriving to Relto it automatically Links you to a specified Age. Slower and more hacky than the Dirtsand command line option, but still useful back in the days.
User avatar
Sirius
 
Posts: 1193
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 4:46 am
Location: France

Re: Plasma Console Default Link

Postby J'Kla » Thu Apr 18, 2019 6:16 am

I reviewed the link and I have got that to work.

I missed it because I thought the age had to be on the server. Doh!

Just put it down to me being stupid.

Yes I get it just need to add the following after -LocalData in the desktop shortcut

-PlayerId=10104 -Age=Exstasis

Obviously with my own KI number and My Required age name.

Just rack it up to me being a standard idiot.

And thank you yet again.
User avatar
J'Kla
 
Posts: 984
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 3:16 pm
Location: Geordieland UK

Re: Plasma Console Default Link

Postby Deledrius » Thu Apr 18, 2019 12:17 pm

Sirius wrote:Autolink is an Offline-KI specific command. When you boot the game, one or two second after arriving to Relto it automatically Links you to a specified Age. Slower and more hacky than the Dirtsand command line option, but still useful back in the days.

Not a dirtsand command, it's all client-side. :)

J'Kla wrote:I reviewed the link and I have got that to work.

And thank you yet again.

Glad you got it working! Happy (much faster) Age building!
User avatar
Deledrius
Gehn Shard Admin
 
Posts: 1287
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 1:21 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests