New avvie corrupted? Can't get into game

Announcements and discussion regarding the Gehn CWE Shard.

Moderator: Gehn Shard

Re: New avvie corrupted? Can't get into game

Postby danc77 » Wed Aug 29, 2018 10:54 am

i've been playing for the past week without any problems until 30 minutes ago where i tried to go to kadish tolesa to redo it and now i have the same problem
danc77
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 4:31 am

Re: New avvie corrupted? Can't get into game

Postby Tsar Hoikas » Sat Sep 15, 2018 1:57 pm

I took ownership of a few avatars that had this problem and tried logging in with a standard game client. It worked perfectly for me on those avatars previously described as broken. :?
Image
User avatar
Tsar Hoikas
Councilor of Technical Direction
 
Posts: 1833
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: South Georgia

Re: New avvie corrupted? Can't get into game

Postby PodHopper » Sun Sep 16, 2018 2:53 am

I can confirm that my avatar is working again. I have not changed anything on the client side and if also nothing was changed on the server side, then I suspect that the problem was caused by some piece of windows software that was fixed with the latest update? Anyway, for my avatar the problem is gone now. :)
PodHopper
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 5:19 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: New avvie corrupted? Can't get into game

Postby Sirius » Sun Sep 16, 2018 3:21 am

Tsar Hoikas doesn't need to fix bugs, he just scares them away 8-)

Random bugs are the worse though.
User avatar
Sirius
 
Posts: 1079
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 4:46 am
Location: France

Re: New avvie corrupted? Can't get into game

Postby Tsar Hoikas » Sun Sep 16, 2018 5:32 am

The only thing I can think of is perhaps something was getting stuck on the server-side. There have been a few restarts since the complaints were received, so maybe that fixed it?
Image
User avatar
Tsar Hoikas
Councilor of Technical Direction
 
Posts: 1833
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: South Georgia

Re: New avvie corrupted? Can't get into game

Postby Acorn » Mon Sep 17, 2018 4:45 am

Just re-tried my previously-stuck avvies and, lo and behold, no sticking. Nexus working fine. Hooray! Magic! :lol:
Image
Acorn
 
Posts: 676
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 9:56 am

Re: New avvie corrupted? Can't get into game

Postby Tsar Hoikas » Mon Sep 17, 2018 1:49 pm

If the avatars get stuck again, get on the horn again. I'll try to be faster next time ;)
Image
User avatar
Tsar Hoikas
Councilor of Technical Direction
 
Posts: 1833
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 9:45 pm
Location: South Georgia

Previous

Return to Gehn Shard

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest